Near the end

I am drawing near the end of my vista service, or indentured servitude as my bf’s friend likes to call it.  I never thought I would feel any connection to my site, but it proves true if you stay any place long enough.  To tell you the truth, I feel tired right now.  It’s been a long year, but passed in a blink of an eye.  When I was done with the beautification project on Saturday, and I was driving past the church.  I felt a tinge of sadness well up in my heart.  Alot of the kids from Hosanna came up to say hi and gave me hugs.  I thought about all that transgressed throughout the year I have been working here.  It hit me once again when I was loading new pictures from the event and glanced through the folder where I kept all the pictures I took of the kids throughout the year.

All I can think about right now is sleeping.  I really pray that these kids make it and I somehow in some little way made a difference.  I wish that they be kept safe from harm and always loved.

Pictures:

http://www.flickr.com/photos/hosannacommunity/

One thought on “Near the end

Leave a Reply

